top of page

Maintaining an average speed with Tannus

Today was a good day to go to MOA and try out a little bit of speed ride with the Tannus tires. Here's my take on this morning's performance, IF you wanna go for distance, do not push the pedal too hard on the first half of your ride, else you will feel the thighs burning up & cramp up eventually. This is due to the fact that Tannus tires; as I have said on my earlier blog posts, their chemical compound that creates a certain rolling resistance & these are created to last and not to go fast remember that.

What I did this morning was to maintain a 18 to 20km/h speed all throughout so that I won't get cramps again. IF in case you feel tired or slowing down, just do a 1-2- 3 pedal while resting for sure your energy will come back again some time. Since MOA is relatively flat, it was easy for me to ride smoothly considering the long hours looping. Always remember to bring good music too while doing repeated loops.

** In order to feel this relaxed, a regular massage maintenance have to be in order to release the lactic acids forming on your thighs...

I felt a little bit tired but not as horrible as those long rides before. See my strava records on these loops. Overall, I like my ride this morning... very happy to have adjusted to the tires.

Let's see on Recon day if my legs could maintain this speed! Until next time, ride safe everyone!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page