top of page

My 2nd century ride using Tannus Tires

Riding a bike is easy as long as the route is enjoyable and beautiful. But riding the tannus for the first time is quite different. The one thing you need to conquer is the rolling resistance of the rubber material, once you mastered it, riding becomes normal.

The first few kms really made it hard for me, I always felt tired. It's true what they say about the hard rolling resistance. Maybe because we need to be accustomed to the hard rubber material composition and based on my earlier blog, it has to break-in at least 50-80kms before it would be smooth. I feel that you need to break the tire's shiny plastic coating in order to roll smoothly.

For the past months I have tried using different airless tires and comparing to Tannus, the rest suck big time! For china airless tires, after 50kms or 80kms of wear & tear, the tires eventually becomes soft making it hard to pedal unlike for the Tannnus, there is something in it's chemical composition that is quite strong and up to now, the stiffness of the wheel is still there like it was when I got it brand new.

I like using Tannus. It makes me feel safe and stress free. Not worrying about having flats or punctures. On a few 50kms to 60kms using this product, sometimes it made both of my thigh cramp up meaning I am exerting too much effort pedaling the airless tires however I believe that eventually this product still shines out compared to the rest originally. So, if you want to feel stress free from flats, go out and get Tannus airless right now. Remember to have your wheelset aligned and balance first ibefore installing! Once it is installed, it will be so difficult to remove the rubber from the tires itself.

Just my 2cents!

Ride safe everyone


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page