top of page

Fixing your cramps

Recently I have been having problems with cramping especially on the thigh areas during long rides, it don't know where the problem is ... is it due to dehydration? lack of enough vitamin B complex? lack of saddle time? seat positioning? And I have been drastically finding the solution to this problem until I came across this product called "Crampfix" being sold by ProActiveOnline Shop.

At first I was skeptical in trying this one but since I was so desperate in messaging the seller if this is not a scam and if this really works, I finally gave in and got a couple of these to try on. We did a 100km ride just recently and during the 60km mark I already felt my thighs rumbling & since the weather was also unforgiving (about 41degc) my options was to stop & ride a jeep or trike going back to our parking area. Then it happen, OMG now is my chance to use these... I immediately pulled out one sachet and drank every bit.

To my surprise, the product actually taste like vinegar! Yes, like the one you used to dip with chicharon (pork rind). That's how it taste like! I felt like I was in a vinegar commercial showing the "mukhasim" face! I rest for a while and the cramping just went away.

Ingredient for Crampfix taken from their site:

THE CRAMPFIX® FORMULA

CrampFix® contains all natural ingredients including vinegar, salt, sugar, water, natural lemon flavor, magnesium, potassium, calcium.

This proprietary formula has just the right blend of astringency, pH and mineral content to provide rapid relief

WARNING – the taste is VERY strong!

****************************************************************************************

After 1.5 hour of ride, i felt it again and since I had no choice I have to do another shot ... and finally I made it back to our destination. Did the product worked on me? I think so, the cramping didn't locked my thigh instead it died down for some time. I would definitely get some more of these and use on my long rides. I would say I am a believer now, this product helps to quickly relax your strained muscles but still --> longer saddle time, proper nutrition, stretching and practice are still the KEY to prevent cramps from happening.

Here's some reminders on using Crampfix:

Please note:

  • Maximum daily intake 100ml (5 x QuickFix SHOTS or 2 x 50ml Bottles)

  • On the first sign of cramps, immediately take one shot

  • Should only be used under medical or dietetic supervision, in conjunction with a nutritious diet & intensive physical training program.

  • Should be used only as directed to avoid gastrointestinal upset.

  • Is not a sole source of nutrition; and

  • Is not suitable for children under 15 years of age or pregnant women.

  • Formulated supplementary sports food

  • High carbohydrate supplement

Friends, want to know more on Crampfix check this site out https://crampfix.com.au/discover

And to order Crampfix locally, pls visit or send message to PROACTIVEONLINE & check out their facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=proactiveonline.

They got a variety of sports nutrition and recovery drinks for you to choose from. It is so easy to order and they are quick to respond.

** this is not a paid advertisement. I write based on my experience

Will do more test on these on my future rides. "Till next time ride safe!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page