top of page

Tannus tires on long rides

So excited to update you guys on my quest to use Tannus airless tires for long cycling rides such as this morning's activity. Normally I am accustomed to using these tires for 50kms or 60kms, but today I had planned to do a long ride from Tiendesitas, Ortigas going to Hacienda Pisong Kape then back.

Of course I wouldn't go alone, i have my posse's with me as we have been training for our upcoming Audax 200kms race this December.

Overall I like the performance of the Tannus tires as it rolls smoothly and breaks well in wet and rough surfaces. Though the route going back to the starting line was not fine and have lots of unequal parts/debris, I still felt the numbness of my fingers due to the strong vibration. But this is minor and will disappear over time. I think I just needs to be ridden more or what we call "sanayan lang" :)

Again, I have no problem rolling over broken glasses, nails, screws, rotten woods as the tires have very strong rubber materials which prevents it to be destroyed.

My strava record shows that I have rode the Tannus tires for more than 5 hours and still going strong.

I can't say that my ride today was great since it was scorching hot and my performance was not at par since I get tired easily and due to the fact that i did a 60km last Tuesday so my muscles have not fully recovered yet.

Will rest for the week and keep you all posted for our next major ride this October.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page