top of page

Riding the china tires again ...Epic Fail!

Today was a great day to ride, no rain, sun is shining but my thighs still feels tired riding those china tires...

I started my little crusade around 6am at Camp Aguinaldo thinking for today I can go lightly for 5 rounds inside (35kms) but unfortunately I felt really tired (again) in just the first round. This time I've had enough, immediately went to the car and pulled out my backup rimset with Tannus tires & my ride just went from zero to 100%.

This shows the grade/quality of material being used by cheap china tires compared to the expensive brands. Well at least I have experienced it. You guys should be thankful to me for doing this shit and trying them out Lolz!

Comparing results from last week to this morning's ride.

Will sideline the china tires for the meantime while I continue my training for this year end's Audax 200. Keep you posted for more rides & updates!

My face shows my problem during the first loop...

Safe ride guys!

*******************************************

** Update as of October 9, 2018 - I have observed that the china airless tires became softer and softer as you ride making it harder and harder for the rider to pedal. Not Good...better scrap this one off the list.

FYI.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page