top of page

Saddle issues

I have been a big fan of Adamo saddles as this was my only saddle before...but the main purpose really for using this is during time trial or riding with aero bars since you need to lean forward to get that aerodynamic position thus justifying the front cut. But as time progressed I got tired of being "aero" and opt to change saddles for a much comfortable ride, now the problem is what is the best saddle for me then?

Pic taken from google

I've tried different kinds and ending up choosing between 3 models of the same brand. Some people recommend cheaper brands & some reco the more expensive ones (SMP saddles)... before going into those I opt to try getting cheaper brands and see if it fits be well before I actually spend.

And I ended up with velo brand with 3 different models:'

1. Velo Speedflex Wide

-- Upfront looks comfy, cool and flexible. Cushioning is great

-- Cushion from the middle part is good, hard cushioning on the nose not good for my balls

2. Velo Plush PUMP

-- offers the perfect saddle for every style of riding: urban, recreational, entry level cyclist With the use of elastomer suspension systems, the double density base composition & Velo's patented Arch tech suspension system makes this a very comfortable choice.

-- But I do not like how the saddle keeps pushing my ass forward even if it is leveled already. Plus the nose is wide making my groin area a little uncomfortable when riden longer than 1hr.

3. Velo KS39 Chromo Rail

- I haven't tried out this one yet but it looks promising. Will provide a follow up update once I tested this one out.

** Updated testing as of 9/23/2018 -- Tried using this one and it is ayt...Since this is relatively new, I think the foam needs some saddle time to mold in my settings, overall during the ride I have no complains, I can't even feel the chafing on my groin area. Hope this will improve further.

Comparison between the Plush and the K39 saddle. See how thicc the right one is :)

4. Cheap Velo Saddle from OLX.ph

-- Out of all the saddles I have tested, this one can do already. Material is soft and I felt comfort knowing my groin area would not chafe from the sidings. Will use this one out for the meantime.

It doesn't mean that the most expensive item would fit perfectly for you, it's a matter of trail and error especially when saddles are the topic. In my case, the cheapest saddle made me comfortable and I only paid Php200.00 for it. Let's see how it goes in the long run!

Stay tuned for more updates. Ride Safe everyone!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page