top of page

Commute adventure with the Shou Tires

Well finally today is the day I get to use the Shou tires on it's commute ride from house to UP Diliman.

Initially I was skeptical and sort of regretting that I have purchased this type of tires for my folding as you can see in my earlier blog post... but things took quite a turn and surprisingly I was impressed by the tire's performance and handling.

My route's elevation & speed as measured by my IGPSport device on Strava

Route:

Start from G. Araneta Avenue then Erodriguez going to Tomas Morato, then crossing Timog turning right to GMA7, tawid EDSA turning left at V Luna street going up Sikatuna Village then CP Garcia to UP Diliman.

Summary:

Using the shou tires may tend to slow you down a bit from your average speed by 1-2kph. I was indeed surprised of it's performance on the road, feels like I'm using a pneumatic tires already. I like it! I am impressed and a little bit happy with this one. Built to last not to go fast.

No problem rolling across small rocky surfaces.

Just be careful when changing lanes esp those with road cracks. The tires tends to be a little bit slippery on painted surfaces or can wiggle at road cracks.

Overall I feel that this is now the TIRES-- you know what I mean. Great for commute rides w/o worrying if you ever gonna get flats. Thou the bike height may be a little bit closer to the ground, I guess it's more of getting used to it. There is however a break-in period approx 100km first, so you can get used to riding it.

Sulit ang bayad! Get one for yourself and try it out. Ride safe guys!

For those interested in getting a pair, pls check out their facebook page --> https://www.facebook.com/nevergoflat/


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page